Catalog: ZL-21
Release: June 17th, 2014
Format: CD / Digital

1. FOI
2. Falling Alone
3. Drowned Fish
4. Because of my eyes
5. Drafting Still
6. Spider Web
7. Far From Now
8. Quietly
9. Blurred
10. Assume
11. I Wish You
12. Oddness
13. You

CD + Digital

Apple / iTunes

Tokyo-based group LLLL has developed an expressively fragile sound that plays between intimately ethereal pop and brooding downtempo beats. Since 2012, the group has self-relesed 3 EPs, including LLLL, Spider Web/Drafting Still and Mirror, drawing much acclaim and discussion from such publications as The Fader, No Fear of Pop and Yahoo News. Their album Paradice marks their full-length debut and first collaborative release with label ZOOM LENS.


"...feels like a mountain moved with a square wave."
The Fader

"“Paradice” dips in and out of a 1980s-inspired sea of pugilistic drums, saw-wave stutterings and a dreamlike glaze of ambient sweeps of sound. It could be the soundtrack to an alternative version of the film “Drive,” exchanging Los Angeles’ low-rise buildings for Tokyo’s towering skyline"
The Japan Times

"... heavy, driving j-gaze meets j-pop"
Tiny Mix Tapes